Teen Track Turmoil

Published November 29, 2011 by christinenorris

So, I managed to wrangle myself an invitation to be a guest at Balticon next year.  I am SUPER excited about that, because I’ve been dying to go for years and could never justify the expense. But now I have a little more freedom, and a new book next year, and an agent who will be trying to sell the Steampunk book, I figured I should give it a go.

Part of the reason, I think, is that I offered to volunteer for some of their Teen Track programming. Apparently it’s not a huge draw and not as popular for panel guests. Whatever, I’m in. I look over the list of suggested panels, to try and pick out things I would like to do. But there’s not a huge choice for the Teen Track. I like two of the ones they have listed. They left two spaces empty for suggestions. I want to suggest something really great.

So I’m asking you. If you were coming to a large-ish con, what kinds of programming would draw you to the Teen Track? What burning questions about YA spec fic would you like to have answered by authors?

Leave a Reply

