Happy New Year!

Published January 1, 2013 by christinenorris

Here it is again, January 1st. I was just going back over the list of posts on this blog. Yikes. I started it over a year ago, and only had 56 posts. Some of them were in 2011, so I posted less than once a week. I know I’ve let it slide, and honestly it wasn’t part of the plan, but I was also on a writing hiatus while finishing Grad School, so I guess it was bound to happen.

I don’t usually make resolutions, because I find that it puts a lot of pressure on me and, like most people, by the end of February I’ve been distracted by some new shiny (Squirrel!) and the resolve dissolves. I set a bunch of goals last year, and out of the six big ones, I actually accomplished…two. Ah, I was so full of hope then. And then life happened and all that stuff kind of got pushed to the side.

But, yanno, since Grad School is done (DONE!) I can start again. Just have to get myself motivated, which has proven to be a little more difficult than I thought. I can admit that to all of you, right? After Thanksgiving, I was finished school, and then getting ready for the holidays, and there was so much good TV to watch, and…I’ve hardly written a word in months. I don’t have any author visits or anything planned either. I feel so…lazy.

I never thought it would be this hard to get back to writing. But I am refilling my well, with good books and reviewing the TV shows that turn on the light bulbs.

It’s a new year. Fresh start. There are no more excuses to not blog (I just need something to blog about…) and hopefully get myself back into the whole being-an-author thing.  I have three books to finish and that is…scary. Terrifying. Especially since I only have some idea of what the final Library of Athena book is going to be about and haven’t started it yet.

Small steps, small steps….

Happy New Year!  Let’s hit the ground running!

One comment on “Happy New Year!

  • Leave a Reply

