When you have no idea what’s going on, it’s hard to write.

Published March 10, 2013 by christinenorris

I have a confession.

I have not started writing the final Library of Athena book. Not one word. I know certain things about the book:

*What the title will be

*What the last scene will be

*At least one major problem to solve

*What the first scene will be. Kind of.

But that’s about it. I have no idea what else will go on in the book. Which has made it very easy to keep putting off. I already have a WIP going, right? I can’t work on more than one project at a time, right?

Procrastination, thy name is Christine. I have made a deal with myself to start writing over Spring break, but I may start a little earlier. Maybe today.

Maybe not.

I NEED to have the book finished by the end of the summer. That’s a lot of words to get down and clean up, at least 80,000. I need some inspiration, maybe to read some similar books to get my pump primed.

Arg.

I also need to get back on the promotional bandwagon. If you missed the last post, you can help me out and earn cool prizes by joining my Street Team. Don’t worry, it won’t hurt. It could even be fun.

 

 

Leave a Reply

