Geek Pick of the Week: Karen Hallion, Artist

Published June 24, 2013 by christinenorris

copyright Karen Hallion

As part of my new found branding for the blog, I am going to try something called the Geek Pick of the Week. Here’s the first! I don’t know why I’ve never blogged about this before, because I am totally in LOVE with this artist’s work.

Meet Karen Hallion! She is the artist behind the illustration at the left, and she has a whole collection of Who/Fairy Tale mash-up art, so you can see why I am in deep love with this piece and the other pieces of this brilliant girl’s work. How can I resist? I recently bought a shirt from Tee Fury with her Who/Alice art on the front. I get tons of compliments on it every time I wear it.

What would I do for her to do a piece of cover art for one of my books!

Please please PLEASE support her! She sells prints, posters, postcards, calendars and more. Visit her website HERE. And her Etsy shop  HERE. Personally, I want the entire Fairy Tale collection as prints on my living room wall…

Leave a Reply

