Media Monday: TV Rewind — Revolution

Published July 29, 2013 by christinenorris

I admit that I’m a little behind in posting this morning’s blog. I should have set this one up before I left for vacation and I was lazy and didn’t.  Anyway, I have wanted to talk about this show for awhile, because I think it gets a little overlooked. REVOLUTION is, in my opinion, one of the best written new shows on American network television.  But, of course it is, it’s J.J. Abrams! 

I admit that when I first saw the previews for this show, I immediately thought of The Hunger Games. A post-apocalyptic America, with a teenage girl main character who shoots a bow.  But Charlie is not so much like Katniss, though they share a similar drive for survival and sibling protection. There is a whole backstory that’s come into play in the second half of the first season, where we find out that the blackout wasn’t an accident, and that Charlie is closer to those who caused it than she realizes. I like this show for the great characters, multi-leveled and intriguing plot, and the ability to surprise me. 

I think you can stream Season 1 now, Season 2 starts in late September. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

