The BIG…HUGE…GINORMOUS Announcement!

Published January 20, 2014 by christinenorris

At long last I can FINALLY tell you. I’ve known about this for nearly TWO months, but because things needed to be coordinated, and the holidays happened, it’s had to wait until now.

Are you ready?

Sure?

No, really.  Are you ready??

Wait, is that the phone I hear ringing…..

……..

Oh, okay fine.

MY BOOK HAS SOLD!!!

A Curse of Ash and Iron (the manuscript formerly known as Smoke & Mirrors)  has been bought by Strange Chemistry Books.

They are a UK publisher and the YA imprint of Angry Robot Books.  I spoke with the amazing and adorable Amanda Rutter, who is my editor, on the phone a few days ago, and I am SO VERY excited to be working with SCB. When it releases, the book will come out in the UK as well as North America (and I think Australia too, but I have to check on that).

It will be in print, ebook, and audio book! I’ve never had one of my books made into audio.

Thanks so much to my amazing, awesome, and alliterative agent, Jordy Albert. I couldn’t have done it without her!

A CURSE OF ASH AND IRON will be released in July 2014.

Yes, that says JULY. The book will be released into the world in JULY.

Wait?? JULY???

So much to do! Things to plan, things to make, things to buy. Dresses! I need Victorian clothing! Stat!

 

15 comments on “The BIG…HUGE…GINORMOUS Announcement!

  • Congratulations, Christine! I LOVE seeing an agency sister hitting success. You go, girl! Let me know when the cover is out. I want you on my blog! 😉

  • Leave a Reply

