Sorry, we’re experiencing technical difficulties…

Published June 6, 2015 by christinenorris

I know you’re all wondering what happened to me. Release day came and went and I should be blogging all over, right? Well…my laptop died. Like really died. It apparently ate its own operating system in a spectacular display of cannibalism.

It died the weekend before my book release. Thank goodness I had already made the video and scheduled the post. I thought it would be an easy fix,but no, it is still not done. So I have dug out my trusty netbook and spent a couple of days (yes, days) getting it back in shape so at least I can keep writing.

It’ll do. Meanwhile I need to post a guest blog for a fellow author that was supposed to be up yesterday, and will try to get to that today. I had hoped the laptop would have been back before it was time, so I apologize that it’s late.

The book, meanwhile, is doing okay. It’s had a few reviews on the review tour that the publisher put together and all of them have been positive. I nearly sold out at Balticon, where I launched it. I have two more events this month, and then July will be a mess because of the Family Vacation.

But I’m still here. And if you want the book, it’s on Amazon, and Smashwords, and B&N, and BAM, and all the usual places.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

